Sheraton Diana Majestic, Milan

4.1 (180 reviews)

Viale Piave, 42, Milan, 20129, Italy   •  Weather:    •   Local Time:     •  Phone: (39)(02) 20581  

4.1

Discover what our guest think and say about us...

Exterior, Sheraton Diana Majestic

"Great Location in Milan"

Traveler1923 - Minnesota
Aug 12, 2009

The hotel was in a great location with access to the subway which we took to all the major sites. There was also a small pharmacy and gelato shop nearby. The staff was helpful in providing directions and additional information for getting around in Milan. The room was large in comparison to the typical European hotel room with a small balcony.

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Pleasant surprise"

aj_stl - St. Louis
Jul 20, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at this fine old hotel. Our room was spacious, clean, and the A/C worked great. The bellman was very quick to help with our luggage and also took care of valet-parking the car. The "garden" outside was truly beautiful. We had drinks there and then ate outside at the wonderful restaurant. The food and the service were both outstanding. We had a "tasting menu" and some great wine. Location for us was so-so.

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Trendy Milan Hotel"

EADR - Bronxville, New York
Jul 16, 2009

We are frequent travellers to Italy and for the first time stayed at the Sheraton Diana. If you want a hotel that personifies Milan this hotel is it. It is small, chic , and well located. The staff were very helpful to us and kind. My well travelled 9 year old thought it was perfect and should rate as a 5 star hotel.The garden is magnificent there is a wonderful fountain with a pond and a gazebo. Breakfast was good--especially on the patio!! The rooms have an old world quality to them, in contrast to the the ultra modern common areas. The concierge was very helpful to us, typically telling us when public transportation made more sense than taxis. There are good restaurants and shopping nearby. The Happy Hour is the place to be in Milan . The best people watching ever!!

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Great hotel in Milan"

dileo - USA
Jul 5, 2009

Here is the short and sweet. Milan--in my opinion was just "ok" -- very busy city. The hotel was excellent. I believe they just finished renovating the rooms. The room and bathroom were very clean. This hotel had the biggest bang for our buck while in Italy for 2 weeks. We walked to the Dumo, which was a good hike, but we were able to see a lot of the city. The bar is very nice and the restaurant had one of the best meals we had in Italy. Would definitely stay again.

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Great Hotel"

VM2 - Cambridge New Zealand
Jun 21, 2009

We loved our two nights here at the end of our trip. Our room was lovely overlooking a lush garden. The hotel bar was "very cool". Every night they had a happy hour where if you purchased a cocktail you could then have a huge meal of beautiful salads, pasta, smoked salmon assorted meats cheeses etc. excellent value and a fabulous setting.
The restaurant was also great with lovely food and great staff.
Staff were very friendly and nothing was ever a problem

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Loved it"

DeeDeeandMax - Manchester
Jun 3, 2009

Great hotel. First impressions count and there is a lovely reception area with great staff. They gave us a great room with a balcony. Hotel is traditional but has been decorated in a modern way - very chic. Bedroom was great - massive bed and all mod cons. Breakfast was lovely and the quality was superb with so much on offer. All in all a great hotel.
Definitely stay again.

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Old fashioned hotel with a modern twist"

1672046_RA - Manchester
Jun 2, 2009

We have just returned from a 2 day break in Milan, and we loved this hotel. It is quite old, with lots of history, but it has been refurbushed fairly recently and it is not at all dated. The rooms were really spacious (massive bed!) with lots of lovely traditional features. But it also had a big flat screen tv, good air con, and everything you would want in a modern hotel.
There is a fantastic garden where you can eat breakfast - and it is worth going for this alone. The garden is also part of the bar area - which is pretty swanky and is popular with people not even staying in the hotel.
The hotel is right next to the metro station - which connects you to the centre of town, and also to other train station in order to get to the airport (malpensa). That said you can easily walk into town in about 20 mins. The area is reasonably quiet, yet the hotel directed us to a really lovely restaurant just 200 yards away.

We loved it!

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Great Bar and Lounge Area"

Raleigh - hastravel
May 1, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights as a stop over between countries. We originally booked this hotel because we could use points for our stay and were not expecting too much . . . we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very large by European standards and although they were slightly dated in decor, they were clean and comfortable. By far the best part about this hotel was the beautiful indoor and outdoor lounge and bars, as well as the gardens. You know you are in a good place when the locals stop by a hotel bar.

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


In order to reed more comments about our hotel visit www.sheratondianamajestic.com/tripadvisor

Would you like to share your experience with our future guests? Write your review or rate our services.

Close